Compassionate Allowances are medical conditions that are so serious or are terminal Social Security will process the applications or appeals at any level quickly. There are now 100 Compassionate Allowance Conditions. The new Compassionate Allowance Conditions are:

  • Aortic Artesia
  • Eisenmenger Syndrome
  • Endomyocardial Fibrosis
  • Heart Transplant Graft Failure
  • Heart Transplant Wait List -1A/1B
  • Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome
  • Left Ventricular Assist Device (LVAD) Recipient
  • Mitral Valve Atresia
  • Primary Cardiac Amyloidosis
  • Pulmonary Atresia
  • Single Ventricle
  • Tricuspid Atresia

A full list of the Social Security Compassionate Allowances medical conditions is listed at

Contact a New Jersey Social Security Disability Lawyer

If you want to know more about your rights or face an uphill battle getting the SSD benefits you deserve in the state of New Jersey, contact us today for your free consultation.